

Celebrating 120th anniversary of the world first radiogram being sent

CALL FOR PAPERS

The achievements in terms of operating frequency and integration of semiconductor technology are constantly creating new challenges in EMC, which must be addressed at both the integrated circuit and system level. Keeping upto-date is of paramount importance to be successful in this field. EMC Compo 2017 is a place for exchange of the latest research achievements and experience in IC-level EMC and it is addressed to researchers and engineers both from industry and from academia. The workshop is focused on emission and susceptibility issues in digital, analogue and mixed-signal integrated circuits. The most recent advances in simulation and measurement techniques, models, standards, tools and design methodologies will be discussed. A Technical Exhibition will provide tool and equipment manufacturers and suppliers an opportunity to display their products and services to potential clients.

EMC Compo 2017 also coincides with the 120th Anniversary of the world first radiogram being sent. Alexander Popov, the inventor of radio, was the first elected principal of the Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University «LETI». There will be an opportunity to visit his memorial laboratory, where he carried out his researches in the field of radio signal transmission.

SCOPE AND TOPICS

- Measurement and modeling of IC emissions and susceptibility
- Signal Integrity and Power Integrity at IC and PCB level
- EMC-aware IC Design and Guidelines
- Tools to handle EMC at IC level
- Computational Electromagnetics for IC level EMC
- EMC issues in System-on-chip (SoC), System-in-Package (SiP), and 3D ICs
- EMC issues in smart power ICs
- EMC of ICs in wireless communications
- EMC of ICs for biomedical applications
- Materials for improved EMC of ICs
- Harsh environment effects on IC level EMC
- Long term electromagnetic robustness of ICs
- Standards and regulations up to 6 GHz
- Modern EMC education on IC level EMC
- Influence of IC EMC on system design
- Intentional Electromagnetic Interference

Contact Us: IRVC.eltech@mail.ru

WWW.EMCCompo2017.eltech.ru



EXHIBITORS

THE 11th INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP ON THE ELECTROMAGNETIC COMPATIBILITY OF INTEGRATED CIRCUITS

INFORMATION FOR AUTHORS AND

Deadline for paper submission: Mon 23d Jan. 2017
Tutorial proposals: Mon 20th Feb. 2017
Notification of acceptance: Mon 20th Feb. 2017
Final paper submission: Tue 23th May 2017

Instructions for authors and exhibitors can be found on the conference web site. Enquiries: IRVC.eltech@mail.ru

THE LOCAL COMMITEE

- Prof. V. Kutuzov, Rector ETU
- Dr. M. Shestopalov, Vice Rector for Scientific Research
- Dr. S. Shaposhnikov, Chair of the IEEE Russia NW Section
- Prof. A. Solomonov, Dean of the Faculty of Electronics
- Prof. V. Luchinin, Chair of the Department of Microand Nano- Electronics
- Prof. V. Moshnikov, Department of Micro- and Nano- Electronics
- Ms. O. Zhuravleva, Director of Informational Center for Advertising and Exhibition Activities



TPC MEMBERS

Adrijan Baric, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Alexandre Boyer, LAAS-CNRS, France
Allan Diamond, Cirrus Logic, United Kingdom
Bernd Deutschmann, Technical University of Graz, Austria
Bertrand Vrignon, Freescale, France
Christian Marot, Airbus Innovation Group, France
Davide Pandini, ST Microelectronics, Italy
David Pommerenke, Missouri University
of Science and Technology, USA

ErPing Li, A*STAR, Singapore
Etienne Sicard, INSA Toulouse, France
Fabian Vargas, PUCRS, Brazil
Franco Fiori, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Frank Klotz, Infineon, Germany
Frederic Lafon, Valeo, France
HarkByeong Park, Samsung, South Korea
Hideki Sasaki, Renesas Electronics Corporation, Japan
Hugo Pues, Melexis, Belgium
Hyun Ho Park, The University of Suwon, South Korea
Jack Kruppa, Infineon, Germany

Jean-Michel Redoute, Monash University, Australia Jianfei Wu, NUDT, China Joungho Kim, KAIST, South Korea Kieran O' Leary, Mixed Signal Systems, United Kingdom Mart Coenen, EMCMCC, Netherlands Masahiro Yamaguchi, Tohoku University, Japan Mauro Merlo, ST Microelectronics, Italy Mohamed Ramdani, ESEO Angers, France Osami Wada, Kyoto University, Japan Renaud Gillon, ON Semiconductor, Belgium Richard Perdriau, ESEO Angers, France Shih-yi Yuan, Feng Chia University, Taiwan Sonia Ben Dhia, LAAS-CNRS, France Sylvie Jarrix, Montpellier University, France Thomas Steinecke, Infineon, Germany Todd Hubing, Clemson University, USA Umberto Paoletti, Hitachi Ltd., Japan Uwe Keller, Zuken, Germany Wolfgang Wilkening, Bosch, Germany

Jan Niehof, NXP, Netherlands